Customer reviews about Jozi Bugs

Summary
positive 100% (188 reviews)
Average rating: 5/5 neutral 0% (0 reviews)
Number of reviews: 188 negative 0% (0 reviews)

Click here to leave a review


excellent service
rating
thank you
Belinda B.08/22/2019
Great product as per usual!
rating
Great product as per usual!
Gabriel P.08/22/2019
Not bad at all
rating
Fast friendly service, and the site is easy to navigate.
Gerhard D.08/22/2019
Elizabeth
rating
Fantastiese diens!!! Flink, vinnig en baie hulpvaardig. Baie dankie Jozi Bugs. Ek sal julle enige tyd aanbeveel.
Elizabeth K.08/22/2019
Great service
rating
Amazing service
PJ D.08/22/2019
mealworms
rating
speedy responds and speedy delivery

Lizemarie L.08/22/2019
Vd westhuizen
rating
Baie baie gelukig met alles
Nico V.08/22/2019
Lizette Cooke
rating
Excellent service, always
Lizette C.08/22/2019
Heidi van Zyl
rating
You guys are permanently on my shopping list
Heidi v.08/22/2019
Dr J C Hull
rating
Have only visited your on line store. Pleased to have found somewhere to get humanely euthanised mice. I could not on principal deal with the feeding of live animals to snakes etc .
Jennifer H.08/02/2019
Great products and fast shipping
rating
Great product and fast shipping
Arno S.07/29/2019
Mealworms and Superworms
rating
Thank you so much Jozi Bugs.
The worms arrived in great condition,so happy.
I definitely recommend JoziBugs.
Lynn J.07/29/2019
Albert Hills
rating
Baie dankie vir julle ongelooflike diens. Het julle alreeds aanbeveel by 'n klomp van my vriende.
ALBERT H.07/29/2019
easy
rating
easy web store good product and good delivery times
dawid v.07/28/2019
easy
rating
easy and quick shopping and good delivery time
dawid v.07/28/2019
Best service ever
rating
Jozibugs has given me the best customer service ever. They responded fast, kept me informed at every stage, and answered all my questions promptly and intelligently. They were generous with information, even sending me photos of their setup. Prices are very competitive. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for worms or bugs.
Teresa W.07/27/2019
N vd Westhuizen
rating
Very quick delivery. Good feeder insects
Nico V.07/26/2019
Service
rating
Awesome service , my goods arrived the next day
Chris M.07/26/2019
Great website!
rating
Easy to navigate! User friendly and enough info to figure out exacty what you get!
Jaques C.07/26/2019
Jhb wildlife vet
rating
User friendly, excellent service
Karin L.07/26/2019
excellent
rating
excelent service ordered on a Thursday gor my delivery the nexte day Friday
PRODUCTS WERE VERY WELL PACKED
Paul d.07/17/2019
Antoinette van Wyk
rating
bugs feeders for my dragon is very good thanks a lot.
please I need some of you grashoppers and silkworms.
Antoinette v.07/16/2019
Ms F
rating
Easy to find products and quick delivery
Faye B.07/15/2019
Shop
rating
Your service is great. The package gets delivered in Jhb and it comes to me in Klerksdorp on a weekend. Quick an efficient
Kobus S.07/15/2019
Great service
rating
Very good, quick and efficient service. Customer care is their top priority, definitely worth ordering from. I am very pleased.
Max T.07/15/2019
T. L. T
rating
Best shop for healthy feeder
Toni-Lee T.07/15/2019
Fantastic
rating
Quick response and awesome service
Johan H.07/15/2019
Glad i found them
rating
Since moving far away from my favorite pet shop im so glad i found these guys to supply my reptile food needs, works even better than before, will be returning for more orders
Ninette V.07/15/2019
Blazing Fast Delivery
rating
Fast Service...would recommend
Richard v.07/15/2019
Excellent service.
rating
Great quality products.
Jonathan L.06/24/2019
Great store
rating
Will definitely be my go to for all substrates and feeders.
Mene P.06/19/2019
First time buy
rating
Had no problems with navigation, finding what I was looking for, payment or any information. Thank you.
Elize v.06/16/2019
Great variety
rating

Nice shop, large variety of stock with sensible dropdown selection process . Shame about deliveries on Tuesday and Thursday only .

Alexander R.06/14/2019
Answer:

Good Day Alexander.


Thank you for your review. The Tuesday and Thursday deliveries is only applicable to the ordering of Crickets, rest of the insects are dispatched daily.


Regards


Jozi Bugs

TH
rating
Prompt Delivery and high quality goods.
Tim H.06/14/2019
Mr
rating
Excellent
Johan v.06/13/2019
Great service
rating
Quick response and delivery
Marlou L.06/13/2019
Very Easy online shopping
rating
Very professional service .... really impressed
Michelle C.06/13/2019
Great service
rating
Placed order and received prompt responses. Always friendly service and great quality products.
Chantelle B.06/13/2019
Amazing service as always
rating
I've never had any issues with Jozi Bugs and on the very rare occasion that something isn't shipped when expected, they contact you informing you of the reason and when it will be shipped. Excellent customer service. Packages are always extremely well packaged for protection and shipping is very speedy (usually shipped next day after ordering). Jozi Bugs will always be my #1 choice for buying anything for my snake. No other service even comes close!
Alex G.05/15/2019
ONE OF MY BEST EXPERIENCES
rating
Shopping at Jozi Bugs were simple and easy and my order was delivered within 48 hours.

I will definitely order from Jozi bugs again!
Deidre v.05/10/2019
Marlene
rating
Om lewende hawe lewendig by hul bestemming uit te kry is nie maklik nie, maar julle is uitstekend.
Marlene V.05/10/2019
Easy to use
rating

And very efficient just wish you sold rodents as well so i could place one order for all my feeding needs

Andre C.05/09/2019
Answer:

Thank you for your review. We do offer Frozen Rodents on our website, menu->Feeders->Frozen Feeders

Shop
rating
Excellent !!
Melissa S.05/09/2019
User friendly, Fast Delivery
rating
Site navigation is simple and easy to understand. checkout is a breeze, and delivery is speedy. Best online feeder shop!
Inga D.05/09/2019
Best online shop for frozen feeders out there
rating
I always highly recommend Jozibugs, since I live in a small town, food for my Boa is not always available. But I can always rely on Jozibugs to deliver.
Catharina d.05/09/2019
Amazing Service
rating
Amazing service, helped in changing an incorrectly sized order and refunded us since the changed order was cheaper than original.
Michael R.05/09/2019
Great service
rating
Jozi Bugs is an excellent online shop with quick delivery and great service.
I will continue to support them for my feeder insects.
Elme B.05/09/2019
Nizaam
rating
Great service and excellent feedback! I solely purchase all of my livestock at Jozi bugs.
Nizaam r.05/08/2019
Service
rating
Great response time, great support and communication, deliveries always on time and products as described.
Chantal R.05/08/2019
Shop
rating
Good and fast service
TRACEY D.05/08/2019
Excellent Service
rating
It was incredibly easy and efficient to order through Jozi Bugs.
They have excellent customer service and everything arrived promptly.
Nadia N.05/08/2019
Best feeder shop.
rating
Always a pleasure ordering from Jozi Bugs. Great service. Good feedback via their email system. Stock is alway healthy and/frozen on delivery- keep up the excellent service
Dewald L.05/08/2019
Review
rating
Jozibugs... changed my life lol...before finding them I ran around the peninsula of Cape Town looking for good quality feeders... never dissapointed as yet and always excellent quality...
Angie M.05/08/2019
Great site
rating
Easy payment process and great service
Runes L.05/08/2019
Simply The Best
rating
Great service, excellent healthy livestock/feeders, fast delivery. What more do you want?
Dewald L.04/30/2019
Johann L.
rating
Good quality products and great packaging.
Johann L.04/11/2019
Awesome service
rating
I can not thank Kevin and Tanja enough for the amazing service I got from them. thank you guys! :)
Rolene v.03/20/2019
Amazing!
rating
Great quality and always keeping great customer service. I highly recommend them.
Ivanka K.03/08/2019
Antoinetee van Wyk
rating
100% satisfaction
Antoinette v.03/04/2019
Jozi Bugs
rating
Easy to order. Efficient delivery and products exactly what ordered.
Debbie W.03/04/2019
Arcadia
rating
It is great that Jozi Bugs stocks Arcadia products. Arcadia and exo Terra is the only uvb bulbs I use for my reptiles. I have bought expensive water based crystal gel from repashy and am very disappointed. I bought water crystal powder from Jozi Bugs 3 years ago and I still use it. Very cheap and very effective and does not go off nearly as quick as repashy's. The roach chow is really affordable and the fish flakes are by far the cheapest in the country.
Dirk B.03/03/2019
Good service
rating
Good products and decent communication
Bernie J.03/02/2019
Shop
rating
Overall fantastic service
Mark M.03/02/2019
Your shop
rating
Great variety and good prices.Might have to buy some other feeder things from you,for my snakes.Definitely my feeder shop of choice
Graeme E.03/02/2019
Mealworms
rating
Brilliant service as usual
Sarel V.03/02/2019
Perfect
rating
Speedy service, no hassle deal
Raymond L.03/02/2019
Great service
rating
Excellent service overall
Warren T.03/02/2019
Bsf
rating
Excellent.
Johan D.03/02/2019
Easy to use
rating
Very easy to use simple and quick really nice to have a website that is not difficult to understand
Cameron S.03/02/2019
Speedy and Top Notch
rating
Great service!
Sandy Y.03/02/2019
Awesome
rating
Very friendly, helpful and awesome service, will recommend to any of my friends.
Kelly-Anne S.02/25/2019
Shop
rating
Fast service
Chimone H.01/21/2019
Best EVER.
rating
I would never use anyone else ever again. Service is amazing. I have never been disappointed with any products I have ever bought. Friendly and always available, and not to mention the unbelievable prices. So happy to have them around.
Madelein v.01/21/2019
Great
rating
Good fast Service. Never thought I would be ordering packet of worms as a product ... but when I did, you guys did an amazing job. Thanks.
Bryan B.01/20/2019
Fantasmagories
rating
Vriendellike vinnige diens, 'n Plesier om met julle besigheid te doen.
Marlene V.01/20/2019
Great service
rating
Super service. I love that you help welfare.
Claudia F.01/20/2019
Can you be more impressive??
rating
You guys impress me more with each delivery.. you need a six star option....
Dante D.01/19/2019
Marlene
rating
Uitstekende en vinnige aflewering. Gebruikers vriendelike webwerf. Daarvoor 5/5
Marlene V.12/19/2018
Excellent supplier
rating
Excellent supplier
caroline s.12/17/2018
Rob McLaren
rating
What they say is what you get which is rare these days. Kevin and Tanja are an absolute pleasure to deal with and their deliveries are all on time. I also need to add that their prices are excellent - it's cheaper to order a 5lt tub of crickets from Jozi Bugs than any petshop - that includes Jozi's delivery fee. I won't go anywhere else for my Beardies food or F10 products. Keep an eye on their specials too - they are awesome!
Robert M.12/16/2018
Shop
rating
Superb service. Very efficient and professional.
Nicky W.12/15/2018
The best in sa
rating
Joze bugs is the best will order from them all ways.
wikus s.12/14/2018
Best online retailer by far
rating
Excellent quality of product and feeder. And go the extra mile for clients, if the rating where 10/10 it would be a 10.
Toni-Lee T.12/14/2018
Excellent customer service and quality products
rating
I've had nothing but a great experience with Jozi Bugs and the ability to earn points for vouchers is awesome. Thanks!
Christopher L.12/14/2018
HJ
rating
I cannot ask for better service and products. Thank you.!
Hanra J.12/14/2018
Mealworms
rating
5
Sarel V.12/14/2018
Awesome
rating
Fast and efficient
Andrew B.12/14/2018
More info
rating
I would like to see more information on the bugs before buying them, like how long they last before pupating for instance, their exact size and more info on care for the feeders. A lot of the info is available on the internet, but it would just be so much more convenient if I could get an overview on the shop before buying.

Otherwise, a good experience!
Lizel B.11/27/2018
Cape Town Snake Park
rating
Exceptional quality products. Great service and very helpful. We have been getting feeders from Jozi Bugs for well over a year now, and never been disappointed.
The boxes always have more bugs than expected, they are plump and healthy every time. Even with the long trip to Cape Town, I am yet to find a dead cricket in a box. Crickets also last much longer than those I have received from other suppliers in the past.
I highly recommend Jozi Bugs
Tim V.11/26/2018
Frozen Mice
rating
Extremely fast order processing and updates, courier delivered promptly as well, the package was properly done with ice etc. Thank you very much!
Corne v.11/26/2018
Land snails
rating
Please can you add cuttlefish for the giant African land
Heather A.11/26/2018
Nice shop
rating
Very speedy delivery good quality
Thank you
finn s.11/26/2018
Jozi Bugs Staff
rating
Super efficient and helpful. Order is delivered on time, as promised.
Natalie O.11/26/2018
Karen Koekemoer
rating
5/5
Karen K.11/26/2018
Great site and brilliant service
rating
My guinea fowl love your bugs.
One small downside is that the delivery price just jumped up, which makes it not so cheap anymore.
Hugh H.11/26/2018
Service
rating
Professional Service. Alway's willing to help. Alway's on time. Healthy High Quality Stock. We are very happy customers!
Judy B.11/25/2018
Fantastic
rating
Webpage easy to navigate and compatible with mobile phones. Speedy and trustworthy delivery and quality.
Agata M.11/25/2018
Customer service outstanding
rating
I cannot believe the level of service I received from Kevin. It was such a pleasure to shop with this comapny and will DEFINITELY be doing so again. You guys are a sterling example of how a business SHOULD operate.
Donald F.11/25/2018
Irene
rating
Service quick and helpful.
Irene H.11/25/2018
Fast, great healthy feeders
rating
Always a happy customer, great healthy feeders, and you always get the quantity you paid for.
Christiaan D.11/25/2018
great service
rating
very happy with the sevice
Alex S.10/30/2018
Mr Ryno Bezuidenhout
rating
As above.
Ryno B.10/29/2018
Feedback
rating
Serivice is friendly and the responce was quick, got my pakage in 2days. Thanks for the good service delivery.
Kobus F.10/27/2018
Clean, tidy and neat
rating
Product always on time and in good order.
Shantell v.10/26/2018
5
rating
All your products are always excellent quality and the service is awesome! The staff is friendly and helpful. You guys are the BEST!
Marietjie N.10/26/2018
Super
rating
Great overall experience
Janine L.10/07/2018
Shop
rating
Thanks guys. You always sell good quality bugs on time!
Monique H.10/06/2018
Wonderful
rating
Would recommend it every time
Zelda K.10/06/2018
Brilliant!
rating
Amazing service.
All feeders still alive (outstanding)
Fast delivery.
Could not be better!
Thank you!!
David K.10/06/2018
Mealworms
rating
Brilliant service again
Sarel V.10/06/2018
All in one pet food store
rating
Will never need to go anywhere else.
Courtney H.10/06/2018
Great service
rating
Wonderful service received. The products I purchased - living and frozen - were in good condition and transported correctly. I received the wrong size of roaches and this was quickly fixed, I even got some tips on how to get my colony thriving! I'm very grateful and would definitely recommend Jozi Bugs.
Chanelle D.09/26/2018
2nd order
rating
Excellent service!
Renè P.09/25/2018
Happy Customers
rating
High Quality Healthy Products. Best Service. Friendly Management.
Judy B.09/22/2018
10/10
rating
I love this place, and will recommend to everyone i know that has reptiles, birds or dogs :) Service is excellent and staff to management are always friendly and assisting
Taryn G.09/10/2018
Justin Liebenberg
rating
Great service as always. Bugz are always alive and healthy and the delivery super speedy.
Justin L.09/10/2018
Jozi bugs
rating
Excellent supplier, excellent service, keep it up....
Dorothy X.09/10/2018
solandra mooi
rating
very good service keep it up
Solandra M.09/08/2018
Shopping
rating
Always received quality feeders on time. Thank you.
Monique H.09/08/2018
Mealworms
rating
Good service received and excellent communication, thank you
Sarel V.09/08/2018
.
rating
Excellent, simple, easy
Marius v.09/08/2018
Service
rating
Kevin was extremely helpful and very efficient and the worms were delivered promptly. I am a happy customer.
Maryka S.09/07/2018
SUPER SERVICE AND DELIVERY
rating
Service is excellent and staff are friendly and helpful (those who I spoke to over the phone) and deliveries are very fast!
Beata K.09/02/2018
Amazing Service, Customer Care and Delivery
rating
I placed my order, received my confirmation email and was assisted by the wonderful team via Facebook when i had my query. In two short messages i was reassured that my order was paid for and accepted. To make things even better, i literally waited one day because i woke up to my package being delivered to my doorstep :) Safe to say that i know where ill be shopping for my beardie now. AMAZING!!!!
Rameez B.08/31/2018
Shop rating
rating
Excellent quality and service.
Always friendly and willing to go the extra mile to assist
Keep up the good work
Maria D.08/27/2018
Excellent service
rating
It's always a pleasure ordering from Jozi Bugs.
Charles L.08/26/2018
Outstanding service
rating
Very efficient
Janine L.08/26/2018
Thanks - received
rating
Thanks
AP L.08/26/2018
The perfect all-in-one reptile feeder store
rating
I will never have to use anywhere else for my reptile feeder needs again. Fast delivery, well packaged, and fantastic feeders at reasonable prices. You have gained a customer for life! Thank you.
Courtney H.08/26/2018
Experts in their field
rating
Super fast delivery & top quality products
Vaughan R.08/13/2018
Heather Whitfield
rating
I am really happy with the deals that you offer and the quality is great. The only concern that I found is that with the Superworms, the size (worm age dependent) differs from order to order.
Heather W.08/11/2018
Store
rating
Really quick and reliable service. Thank you
Debbie W.08/11/2018
Georgina
rating
Commend your service, always efficient and friendly.
Georgina L.08/11/2018
Mealworms
rating
Thanks Jozi bugs will definitely support again
Aubrey K.08/11/2018
Awesome
rating
Quick turnaround, easy to deal with. 10/10
Danny d.08/01/2018
So easy
rating
The products were cheap, well packaged and well received by my snake and guinea fowl. A great site and service.
Hugh H.07/30/2018
Shop.
rating
Very Very good service!!
Freddie H.07/30/2018
100% Satisfaction
rating
100% Satisfaction
Janine T.07/30/2018
Feedback
rating
Always excellent quality feeders, friendly and outstanding service!
Maria D.07/30/2018
Ryno Bezuidenhout
rating
Excellent service. Will definitely order from you again.
Thank you so much.
Ryno
Ryno B.07/29/2018
Rene
rating
Best service ever. Few minutes after I did payment I got msg my worms were in transit. Del early next morn. Very satisfied. Thank ypu
RENE S.07/29/2018
Mr
rating
Excellent service
Marius v.07/13/2018
Great
rating
Responds quickly to emails and delivery always on time
Ermelita G.07/13/2018
Great service
rating
Prompt delivery
Very good packaging
Janine L.07/11/2018
Happy Customer
rating
I was very happy with my first purchase and it met beyond my expectation. I may have found my go to place for all my future cricket purchases. I look forward to buying again and would highly recommend.
Teng W.07/11/2018
Excellent service
rating
Very happy with the service received thus far. I will definitely continue to support Jozi Bugs.
Elme B.07/11/2018
Location
rating
A bit remote if you stay more to the south of Roodepoort/Florida. That said, after driving there once myself I realised the courier option is good value for money.
Martin O.07/11/2018
Jozi Shop.
rating
Thank you for your wonderful service.
Freddie H.07/11/2018
Always great to buy from u
rating
Thanks for dealing with my impatients. And thanks for the extra stuff
John A.07/10/2018
Great little find
rating
Fantastic shop with amazing service (great help and a lot of patience) and delivery (everything was well packed with holes in the box for the bugs) as well as great stock especially the feeder insect! I've already recommended it to many others.
Monténé C.07/10/2018
Awesome Service!
rating
Always quick delivery, pricing is great!
Howard B.07/10/2018
Livestock
rating
Great and fast service
Chris M.07/10/2018
Thanks
rating
Fast Cheap and great thank you
Robin F.07/10/2018
Excellent shop & Excellent service!!
rating
Excellent service!!
Vanessa D.07/10/2018
Convenient with Plenty to Offer
rating
Love the options, definitely helps me with feeding my animals. Only thing to complain about is the high-priced courier fee to Remote Towns.
Nicholas S.05/31/2018
Marni
rating
Great Service, quick delivery, very professional
Marni s.05/29/2018
Jozi Bugs
rating
Awesome products with wonderful fast service.
Freddie H.05/29/2018
The Best
rating
The very best supplier in all of SA. Always goes above and beyond to ensure swift delivery and excellent customer service
Vanessa D.05/28/2018
Marlene
rating
verpakking netjies en skoon, asook veilig vir lewende hawe.
Marlene V.05/28/2018
Excellent
rating
Fully satisfied
Dante D.05/28/2018
Best online store for my Tarantula feeders
rating
JoziBugz is always efficient, Fast and quality! I’ve ordered numerous different items and everything is well packaged and the service is outstanding! I would highly recommend them to anyone
Luis C.05/28/2018
Excellent
rating
Excellent service, healthy products
caroline s.04/25/2018
Great Service!
rating

I would like to be able to do an online payment on the store page for convenience, however a bank transfer is more secure. Overall really happy with the service and delivery. Crossing fingers to see Repashy Goldfish Gel foods (Soilent Green in particular) available at some point! It will be all I feed my fish in the future.

Shada P.04/25/2018
Answer:

Thank you for your review. The closest feature we have for making payment on website is by selecting Payfast option. No need to have an Payfast account, its just a payment gateway that accepts debit and credit cards for immediate payment.

.
rating
Great service, good products
Skye k.04/24/2018
Service
rating
Excellent service, thank you !!
Maria D.04/24/2018
Good and Fast service
rating
Will never buy anywhere els
Dawn P.04/23/2018
Danie Smith
rating
Fantastic service.
Danie S.04/22/2018
The best all round !!!
rating
Simply the best quality , prices and service from any supplier of feeders in South Africa .. Been a completely satisfied customer of Jozibugs for more then 5 years
Azhar I.04/21/2018
Feedback
rating
I have found your product and service fantastic. No problems with the quality or losses of the feeder bugs. Well done to you!!
Nathan S.04/21/2018
Service
rating
Awesome! Don't know why everybody doesn't shop from Jozi Bugs! You guys are the best!
Melissa G.04/21/2018
Shop
rating
Great service
Caitlin S.04/21/2018
Rocking
rating
Friendly staff. Quick email reply. Good quality feeders. Will most definitely be using them again.
Shaun T.04/21/2018
Jozi
rating
Great packaging. Fast delivery . Overall great service guys
Lara R.04/21/2018
5 star
rating
Feeders ate great quality, service and delivery cannot be beat
Michelle S.04/10/2018
Fantastic
rating
Fantastic service and the best feeder in the westrand
Toni-Lee T.03/29/2018
K Bannister
rating
Very goof
Kobus B.03/28/2018
Amazing
rating
In general, I love this shop, and I am so glad that I found this place.
Taryn G.03/26/2018
Shop
rating
Easy to use and super fast delivery!
Madie V.03/26/2018
fantastic
rating
It is always a pleasure dealing with Jozi Bugs.
Great quality and excellent service
Znita O.03/26/2018
Easy to use
rating
No hassles just lets get down to business
Tanya J.03/25/2018
Shop
rating
Excellent
Derryn S.03/25/2018
Bug shop service
rating
Excellent service, they sure went the extra mile to get my meal worms delivered to me, as I am on a farm in the sticks.
Estelle S.03/25/2018
Love it!
rating
Best place to buy your online feeders in South Africa!
Tyrone P.03/24/2018
A wonderful hidden gem
rating
Since I accidentally stumbled across Jozi on the net, I've honestly never been more satisfied with the quality of my feeders. I don't purchase from anywhere else anymore!
Jessica D.03/24/2018
great service
rating
all good , flexible to arrange special needs, very friendly interaction
Florian w.03/24/2018
Top notch!
rating
Jozi Bugs stock a large range; I purchase meal worms for my chicken and their online shop is great - easy online experience with lightning fast delivery - well done!
Howard B.03/24/2018
Excellent
rating
Excellent service! Always willing to go te extra mile. Thank you so much!
Vanessa D.03/24/2018
Online shop
rating
Fantastic service and love the way my order comes all sorted and packed so neat. Love the products and food we buy for our reptiles and they love it too. The shop is easy to navigate and use.
Isabel N.03/24/2018
Jozi Bugs - Average rating: 5/5 - Number of reviews: 188